A Spotlight on the 2023 Forever Green Celebration

On Monday, May 19, the New York Junior League held its 2023 Forever Green Celebration. This reception is hosted annually to commemorate members’ arrival at key membership milestones, including 5 years of membership, 10 years of membership, 15 years of membership, 20 years of membership, and more – ranging all the way to 50 years of League involvement. This year, over 25 members attended the event in person to celebrate their milestone anniversaries ranging from 5 to 50 years of service.

Of note, the League had the special treat to honor 7 emeritae members – those who have been members for 50+ years or have reached the age of 80 years – in person at this year’s event. These ladies were thanked for their lifetime membership and service to the New York Junior League and their dedication to helping to improve the lives of New York City women, children, and families. Those who were unable to attend were granted a special certificate of appreciation.

The joy in the room was infectious and League memories and stories were shared by all. Members are at the heart of our organization and this event is a wonderful way to recognize your service. We hope you can join us next year!  

Click here to view the event slideshow which highlights some of the honorees and photos from their years of service. Below, please find the full list of names of the Sustainer Emeritae members honored this year.

Barbara Alkiewicz
Elaine Arace
Sally Ardrey
Marie Arnold
Melinda Bickers
Glenys Birchfield
Carol Blaydon
Ellen Bollinger
Jean Brigham
Catherine Brogan
Mary Burrell
Roberta Chapey
Carol Cimilluca
Jeanne Conway
M. Christine Cowles
Carolyn Cram
Catherine Crane
Jane Crotty
Ann Darmstaetter
Margaret Dowd
Arden Down
Katherine Findlay
Margaret Goodman
Dey Gosse
Jeanne Hamilton
Barbara Hayes
Julie Horner
Nancy Houghton
Helen Hovdesven
Bettysue Hughes
Sara Hunter Hudson
Barbara Ingraham
Katherine Jollon
Grace Keppel
Lucille Kirk
Lucie Kleinhans
Susie Kransz
Nina LaBruna
Jule Lanier
Brenda Lewis
Marian Logan Adams
Judith Loutit
Joan M. Macri
Victoria Mautner
Sheila McCauley
Roberta McNeill
Ann Michell
Margaret Mintz
Evelyn Muller
Patricia Munford
Marjorie Nichols
Freear Pollard
Nan Pollock
Marie Powers
Nancy Redmond
Marilyn Saltus
Nancy Scully
Shirley Smith
Sara Stone
Jane Stubenbord
Sandra Swan
Rita Thomas
Carolyn Vernon
Kathleen Wallace
Emily Walsh
Patricia Wells
Beth Werwaiss
Sigrid Whaley
Joyce Williams
Marie-Claude Wrenn-Myers
Claire Wyckoff